Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Nigel 3342616
Director of OperationsDr Clare 3343544
Operations AssistantDr Gail 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Thur-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research Administrator 0191 3343671
Resources AdministratorMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room Ph135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room Ph1)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room Ph127A)

Research Group: Centre for Advanced Instrumentation
(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Joseph AllcockPostgraduate
Alastair BasdenSenior Adaptive Optics
Nazim BharmalResearch
Elvira BohlPostdoctoral Research
Alistair BoundsPostdoctoral Research
Cyril BourgenotResearch
David BramallMechanical Design
Anthony BrownResearch Associate
Timothy ButterleyResearch
Ariadna Calcines RosarioOptical Engineer and Leader of Image Slicer
Paul ClarkCfAI Head of Engineering43711/
Madeline CloseSenior Project Manager43810/
Mark CorriganPostgraduate
Christopher DavisonSenior Project ManagerSee
Sofia DimoudiPostdoctoral Research
Marc DubbeldamSenior Mechanical
Nicolas DubostPostgraduate
Colin DunlopSenior Research
Oliver FarleyPostgraduate
Xiande FengPostdoctoral Research
Abigail FinchPostgraduate
Laurence FitzpatrickPostdoctoral Research
Deli GengFPGA
Sam GibsonPostgraduate
Stephen GoodsellProgramme
Joshua GuyMechanical
Daniel HolckPostgraduate
Andrew JacksonPhD
Richard JardineOptical
David JenkinsPostgraduate
Graham JonesProject
Andrew KirbyResearch
Douglas LaidlawPostgraduate
Penelope LawtonResearch
Xuewen LiuPhD Studentnot
Amrit LotayPostgraduate
Amrit LotayPostdoctoral Research
Craig ManningPostdoctoral Research
Gary McCallumComputer Systems Manager43715/
Gary McCallumComputer Systems Manager43715/
Lowry McCombVisiting
Vladimir MorozovPostgraduate
Graham MurraySenior Research
Richard MyersEmeritus Professor43692/
Kieran O'BrienAssociate
James OsbornResearch
Ken ParkinPrecision
Stephen RoltSenior Optical
Christopher SaunterAssistant
Jurgen SchmollSenior Research
Ray SharplesProfessor43719/
Benjamin ShawMechanical Design
Lazar StaykovResearch
Tiantian SunPostgraduate
Matthew TownsonSoftware
Luke TyasPostdoctoral Research
Charles VincentPostgraduate
Claire WhitehillCfAI
Richard WilsonAssociate Professor (Reader)
Huizhe YangPostgraduate

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental Operations Assistant if you are not on this list but should be!