Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Nigel 3342616
Operations AssistantMrs Shufei 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Dr Gail 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Thur-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorMrs Linda 3343671
Resources AdministratorMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room Ph135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room Ph1)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room Ph127A)

(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Jason AndersonTechnician Department;
Michael ArmstrongLaboratory Technician SupervisorDepartment;
Lee BainbridgeMechanical Workshop TechnicianDepartment;
Andrew CrosbyMechanical Workshop TechnicianDepartment;
Andrew DaviesMechanical Workshop TechnicianDepartment;
Ann-Marie DixonTechnicianCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Wayne DobbyTechnical Services & Facilities Manager Department;
John DobsonResearch TechnicianDepartment; X-ray Scattering and Magnetism;
Paul FoleyLaboratory TechnicianDepartment;
Susan HiltonLaboratory TechnicianDepartment;
Andrew HunterElectronic Engineering and Design TechnicianDepartment;
Richard JardineOptical EngineerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Stephen LishmanMechanical Workshop TechnicianDepartment;
Duncan McCallumHealth and safety CoordinatorDepartment; Department;
Anthony McfarlaneTechnician Department;
Ken ParkinPrecision EngineerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; Department;
David PattinsonResearch TechnicianDepartment; Organic Electroactive Materials;
Robert PlattElectronic Engineering and Design TechnicianDepartment;
Kevin RingWorkshop TechnicianDepartment;
Malcolm RobertshawMechanical Workshop TechnicianDepartment;
John Francis ScottSupervisor - Electronics WorkshopDepartment;
Sharon SutherlandTechnicianCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Lynne WallTechnician f/tDepartment;
Kristian WhatcottTeaching & Research Laboratory TechnicianDepartment;

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental Operations Assistant if you are not on this list but should be!