Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Simon 3343637
Director of OperationsDr Clare 3343544
Operations Assistant 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Wed-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorDr Gwynned De 3343671
Resources AdministratorMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room 135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room 17)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room 21a)

ALL STAFF beginning with G
(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Liang GaoNewton Advanced FellowInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Simon GardinerProfessorAtomic and Molecular Physics;
Deli GengSenior Software EngineerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Anna GeninaPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Sam GibsonPostgraduate StudentCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; none
Nikitas GidopoulosSenior LecturerCondensed Matter Theory; Atomic and Molecular Physics;
Steven GillmanPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
John GirkinProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Nigel GloverProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Stephen GoodsellProgramme ManagerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Jamie GrahamPostgraduate StudentGamma Ray Astronomy;
David GravesPostgraduate StudentOrganic Electroactive Materials;
Timothy GreenPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Victoria GreenerCommunications Support OfficerDepartment;
Jack GreenwoodPostgraduate StudentSuperconductivity;
Philip GregoryPostgraduate StudentAtomic and Molecular Physics;
Ruth GregoryProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
David GrellscheidHerwig Software ManagerInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Andrew GriffinPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Ramona GroeberResearch AssociateInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Bitten GullbergResearch AssociateCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Alexander GuttridgePostgraduate StudentAtomic and Molecular Physics;

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental secretary if you are not on this list but should be!