Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Nigel 3342616
Operations AssistantDr Gail 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Thur-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorMrs Linda 3343671
Departmental ManagerMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room Ph135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room Ph1)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room Ph127A)

(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Charles AdamsProfessorQuantum Light and Matter; Atomic and Molecular Physics;
David AlexanderProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Jeppe AndersenAssociate ProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Del AtkinsonProfessorMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering; Nanoscale Science and Technology;
Simon BadgerErnest Rutherford FellowInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Martin BauerAssistant ProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Carlton BaughProfessorInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Cyril BourgenotResearch FellowCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Richard BowerProfessorInstitute for Computational Cosmology; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Stuart BrandAssociate ProfessorCondensed Matter Theory;
Beth BromleyAssociate ProfessorSoft Matter and Biological Physics;
David CartyAssistant ProfessorQuantum Light and Matter;
David CerdenoAssociate Professor (Reader)Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Paula ChadwickProfessorGamma Ray Astronomy; Centre for Advanced Instrumentation; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Nicholas ChancellorResearch FellowQuantum Light and Matter;
Stewart ClarkProfessorCondensed Matter Theory;
Shaun ColeProfessorInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Simon CornishProfessorQuantum Light and Matter;
Graham CrossAssociate ProfessorPhotonics, Sensors & Materials;
Fernando DiasAssistant ProfessorOrganic Electroactive Materials;
Chris DoneProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Alastair EdgeProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Peter EdwardsDirector of Science Outreach and Science and Society Officer in PhysicsInstitute for Computational Cosmology; Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Vincent EkeAssociate Professor (Reader)Institute for Computational Cosmology;
R. Keith EllisProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Suzanne FieldingProfessorSoft Matter and Biological Physics; Condensed Matter Theory;
Carlos FrenkOgden ProfessorInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Michele FumagalliProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Simon GardinerProfessorQuantum Light and Matter;
Nikitas GidopoulosAssociate ProfessorCondensed Matter Theory; Atomic and Molecular Physics;
John GirkinProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Nigel GloverProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Ruth GregoryProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Douglas HallidayAssociate ProfessorSpectroscopy;
Damian HampshireProfessorSuperconductivity;
Peter HattonProfessorMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering; Superconductivity; X-ray Scattering and Magnetism;
Qing HeAssistant ProfessorMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering;
Aidan HindmarchAssistant ProfessorX-ray Scattering and Magnetism; Nanoscale Science and Technology; Advanced Inorganic Materials;
Ifan HughesProfessorQuantum Light and Matter;
Michael HuntAssistant ProfessorNanoscale Science and Technology;
Adrian JenkinsProfessorInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Matthew JonesAssociate Professor (Reader)Quantum Light and Matter; Atomic and Molecular Physics;
Vivien KendonAssociate Professor (Reader)Quantum Light and Matter;
Valentin KhozeProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Frank KraussProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Halim KusumaatmajaAssociate ProfessorSoft Matter and Biological Physics; Condensed Matter Theory;
Cedric LaceyProfessorInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Tom LancasterProfessorMuon Physics; Condensed Matter Theory;
Alexander LenzProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Baojiu LiAssociate Professor (Reader)Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Gordon LoveProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
John LuceyAssociate Professor (Reader)Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Daniel MaitreAssociate ProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Budhika MendisAssociate ProfessorAdvanced Inorganic Materials; Semiconductors, Electroceramics and Crystal Growth; Nanoscale Science and Technology;
Nigel MetcalfeAssociate FellowCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Department; Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Andy MonkmanProfessorOrganic Electroactive Materials;
Simon MorrisProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Tim MorrisSenior Research FellowCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Peder NorbergAssociate ProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Kieran O'BrienAssociate ProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Nkaepe OlaniyiTeaching FellowDepartment;
Silvia PascoliProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Alexander PeachTeaching FellowDepartment;
Benjamin PecjakAssociate ProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Philippa PettsAssistant Professor (Teaching)Department;
Robert PotvliegeAssociate Professor (Reader)Quantum Light and Matter;
Peter RichardsonProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Tim RobertsProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Christopher SaunterAssistant ProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Marek SchoenherrRoyal Society Research FellowInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Ray SharplesProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy; 43719/
Ian SmailProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Michael SpannowskyProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Margarita StaykovaAssistant ProfessorSoft Matter and Biological Physics;
Peter SwiftAssistant Professor (Teaching)Department; Terahertz Technology;
Mark SwinbankAssociate ProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Marek SzablewskiAssociate ProfessorPhotonics, Sensors & Materials;
Ian TerryAssistant ProfessorMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering; Advanced Inorganic Materials;
Craig TestrowTeaching FellowDepartment;
Tom TheunsProfessorInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Kislon VoitchovskyAssociate Professor (Reader)Soft Matter and Biological Physics; Nanoscale Science and Technology;
Martin WardProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Kevin WeatherillAssociate ProfessorQuantum Light and Matter;
Richard WilmanAssistant Professor (Teaching)Department;
Richard WilsonAssociate Professor (Reader)Centre for Advanced Instrumentation; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Steven WrathmallResearch and Teaching FellowQuantum Light and Matter; Department;
Cristina ZambonAssistant Professor (Teaching)Department;

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental Operations Assistant if you are not on this list but should be!