Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Simon 3343637
Director of OperationsDr Clare 3343544
Operations Assistant 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Wed-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorDr Gwynned De 3343671
Resources AdministratorMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room 135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room 17)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room 21a)

ALL STAFF beginning with A
(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Benedict AaronsonPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Steven AbelProfessor of MathematicsInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Richard AbramEmeritus ProfessorCondensed Matter Theory;
Charles AdamsProfessorAtomic and Molecular Physics;
Nur Adlyka Binti Ainul AnnuarPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Nada Al TaisanPostgraduate StudentAtomic and Molecular Physics;
Faten AlabdulaaliPostgraduate StudentNanoscale Science and Technology;
David AlexanderProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Joseph AllcockPostgraduate StudentCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Taghreed AlsulamiPostgraduate StudentNanoscale Science and Technology; none
Padraig AltonPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Yasir Abdullah AltowairqiPostgraduate StudentSpectroscopy;
Fangxia AnPostgraduate studentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Jeppe AndersenSenior LecturerInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Jason AndersonTechnician Department;
Behzad AnsarinejadPhD StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Scott AnthonyPostgraduate StudentCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Thomas ArmstrongResearch AssociateGamma Ray Astronomy;
Michael ArmstrongLaboratory Technician SupervisorDepartment;
Stefan ArridgePostgraduate StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Greg AshworthPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Del AtkinsonProfessorMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering; Nanoscale Science and Technology;
Sinan AzzawiPostgraduate StudentMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering;

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental secretary if you are not on this list but should be!