Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Nigel 3342616
Operations AssistantDr Gail 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Thur-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorMrs Linda 3343671
Departmental ManagerMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room Ph135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room Ph1)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room Ph127A)

ALL STAFF beginning with L
(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Cedric LaceyProfessorInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Douglas LaidlawPostgraduate StudentCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Tom LancasterProfessorMuon Physics; Condensed Matter Theory;
Hermine LandtVisiting FellowCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Jack LawPostgraduate StudentSoft Matter and Biological Physics;
Penelope LawtonResearch AssociateCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; Soft Matter and Biological Physics;
Alexander LenzProfessorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Frederic LerouxPostdoctoral Research AssociateQuantum Light and Matter; Research Office
Chunyong LiLaser Science Experimental OfficerOrganic Electroactive Materials;
Baojiu LiAssociate Professor (Reader)Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Jonas LindertResearch AssociateInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Simone LionettiResearch Associate Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Stephen LishmanMechanical Engineering Services SupervisorDepartment;
Xuewen LiuPhD StudentCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; not
Alejandro LlambayResearch AssociateInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Sheridan LloydPostgraduate StudentGamma Ray Astronomy; Centre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Emma LofthousePostdoctoral Research AssociateCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Yun LongResearch AssociateOrganic Electroactive Materials;
Amrit LotayResearch AssistantCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Alan LottsSenior Astronomy Computer ManagerCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Institute for Computational Cosmology; Gamma Ray Astronomy;
Gordon LoveProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Mark LovellCoFund Junior Research FellowInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
John LuceyAssociate Professor (Reader)Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
João LuisPostgraduate StudentMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering;

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental Operations Assistant if you are not on this list but should be!