Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Nigel 3342616
Operations AssistantDr Gail 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Thur-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorMrs Linda 3343671
Departmental ManagerMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room Ph135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room Ph1)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room Ph127A)

ALL STAFF beginning with H
(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Douglas HallidayAssociate ProfessorSpectroscopy;
William HamlynResearch AssistantQuantum Light and Matter;
Colette HammondSupport Secretary; Institute for Computational Cosmology; Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Damian HampshireProfessorSuperconductivity;
Alastair HarrisonResearch AssistantAdvanced Inorganic Materials; Organic Electroactive Materials;
Heribertus Bayu HartantoResearch AssociateInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Heribertus Bayu HartantoResearch AssociateInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Max HarveyPostgraduate StudentGamma Ray Astronomy; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Room
Peter HattonProfessorMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering; Superconductivity; X-ray Scattering and Magnetism;
Zachary HawkheadPostgraduate StudentCondensed Matter Theory;
Qing HeAssistant ProfessorMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering;
Qiuhan HePostgraduate StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology; Not
Kunna HeAcademic VisitorAdvanced Inorganic Materials;
Lydia HeckTechnical Director ICC HPCInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Wendy HedleyResources Team Leader (Wed pm, Thu, Fri)Department;
Marian HeilPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
John HellyScientific Officer Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Cesar Hernandez-AguayoPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Thomas HickenPostgraduate StudentMuon Physics;
Clare HigginsPostgraduate StudentQuantum Light and Matter;
Matthew HillPostgraduate StudentQuantum Light and Matter;
Susan HiltonTeaching Laboratory TechnicianDepartment;
Aidan HindmarchAssistant ProfessorX-ray Scattering and Magnetism; Nanoscale Science and Technology; Advanced Inorganic Materials;
Jerry HinsonIT/Network Manager (CIS)Department;
Daniel HolckPostgraduate StudentCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Thomas HoneyPostgraduate StudentSpectroscopy;
Matheus HostertPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Rongjuan HuangPostgraduate StudentOrganic Electroactive Materials;
Benjamin HuddartPostgraduate StudentMuon Physics; Condensed Matter Physics;
Ifan HughesProfessorQuantum Light and Matter;
Michael HuntAssistant ProfessorNanoscale Science and Technology;
Andrew HunterElectronic Engineering and Design TechnicianDepartment;
Jeremy HutsonProfessor of ChemistryAtomic and Molecular Physics;

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental Operations Assistant if you are not on this list but should be!