Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Simon 3343637
Director of OperationsDr Clare 3343544
Operations Assistant 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Wed-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorDr Gwynned De 3343671
Resources AdministratorMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room 135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room 17)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room 21a)

ALL STAFF beginning with S
(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Muhammad SadullahPostgraduate StudentSoft Matter and Biological Physics; Condensed Matter Theory;
Kazuki SakuraiResearch AssociateInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Jaime SalcidoPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Rajath SathyaprakashPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Christopher SaunterLecturerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Matthieu SchallerResearch AssociateInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Peter SchichtelResearch AssociateInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Sabine SchindlerAstronomy Administrative Secretary / European Research Training AdministratorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Johannes SchlenkResearch AssociateInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Jurgen SchmollSenior Research AssociateCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Jan ScholtzPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Robert SchoonmakerPostgraduate StudentCondensed Matter Theory;
Holger SchulzPhysicist ProgrammerInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
John Francis ScottSupervisor - Electronics WorkshopDepartment;
Darren ScottPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Tom ShanksProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Mahavir SharmaPostdoctoral Research FellowInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Ray SharplesProfessorCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy; 43719/
Benjamin ShawMechanical Design EngineerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Difu ShiPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Ellen ShumPostgraduate StudentGamma Ray Astronomy; None
Nikola SibalicPostgraduate StudentAtomic and Molecular Physics;
Adrian SkeltonTeaching AdministratorDepartment;
Ian SmailProfessorCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Andrew SmithPostgraduate StudentSuperconductivity;
Oliver SmithComputer Systems AdministratorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Alexander SmithPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Russell SmithResearch AssociateCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Michael SpannowskyReaderInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Nicholas SpongPostgraduate StudentAtomic and Molecular Physics;
Stuart StachPostgraduate StudentCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Patrycja StachelekResearch AssociateOrganic Electroactive Materials;
Julia StadlerEarly Stage Researcher (Marie Curie)Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Lazar StaykovResearch AssociateCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Margarita StaykovaLecturerSoft Matter and Biological Physics;
Francis Richard StephensonEmeritus ProfessorApplied Historical Astronomy;
Reece StockportLaboratory TechnicianDepartment;
Lee StothertPostgraduate StudentInstitute for Computational Cosmology; Centre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Liam StubbingtonPostgraduate StudentSoft Matter and Biological Physics;
Tiantian SunPostgraduate StudentCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Peter SwiftTeaching FellowDepartment; Terahertz Technology;
Mark SwinbankSenior LecturerCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy;
Charles SwindellsPostgraduate StudentMagnetism and X-Ray Scattering; Nanoscale Science and Technology; Not
Marek SzablewskiSenior LecturerPhotonics, Sensors & Materials;

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental secretary if you are not on this list but should be!