Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Simon 3343637
Director of OperationsDr Clare 3343544
Operations Assistant 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Wed-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorDr Gwynned De 3343671
Resources AdministratorMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room 135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room 17)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room 21a)

(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Joanne BenthamAssistant Database Administrator Institute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Adam BoutcherComputer Systems AdministratorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Leon BowenExperimental OfficerAdvanced Inorganic Materials; Photonics, Sensors & Materials; Semiconductors, Electroceramics and Crystal Growth; Nanoscale Science and Technology; 43680/
Ariadna Calcines RosarioOptical EngineerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
Paul ClarkCfAI Head of EngineeringCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; 43711/
Madeline CloseSenior Project ManagerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; 43810/
Peter DraperSenior Computer ProgrammerCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Marc DubbeldamSenior Mechanical EngineerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation;
David GrellscheidHerwig Software ManagerInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Lydia HeckTechnical Director ICC HPCInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
John HellyScientific Officer Institute for Computational Cosmology;
Jerry HinsonIT/Network ManagerDepartment;
Chunyong LiLaser Science Experimental OfficerOrganic Electroactive Materials;
Alan LottsSenior Astronomy Computer ManagerCentre for Extragalactic Astronomy; Institute for Computational Cosmology; Gamma Ray Astronomy;
Gary McCallumComputer Systems ManagerCentre for Advanced Instrumentation; 43715/
Richard ReganComputer Systems ManagerInstitute for Computational Cosmology;
Oliver SmithComputer Systems AdministratorInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
Graeme WattDatabase ManagerInstitute for Particle Physics Phenomenology;
James WillisComputational Scientist/ProgrammerInstitute for Computational Cosmology;

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental secretary if you are not on this list but should be!