Physics Department Internal Phone List

Restrict selection:

General 3343520
Head of DepartmentProf Nigel 3342616
Operations AssistantDr Gail 3343626
Communications AdministratorMr Greg 3343587
Postgraduate Administrator (Mon-Wed)Mrs Joanne 3343745
Postgraduate Administrator (Thur-Frid)Mrs Emma 3343745
Research AdministratorMrs Linda 3343671
Departmental ManagerMrs Claire 3343638
Teaching AdministratorMr Adrian 3343717
Technical Services & Facilities ManagerMr Wayne 3343679
FAXCondensed Matter - 0191 3343585(room Ph135)
FAXAstronomy Instrumentation - 0191 3343609
FAXAstronomy Group - 0191 3343645
FAXOgden Centre - 0191 3343658
FAXFinance Office - 0191 3343646(room Ph1)
FAXPhysics Building - 0191 3345823(room Ph127A)

Research Group: Department
(To dial directly from outside the University, please add 0191 33 to the front of the telephone ext. number.)
(click for WWW profile)
Jason AndersonTeaching and Research Laboratory Technician
Michael ArmstrongTeaching and Research Technical Services
Lee BainbridgeMechanical Engineering
Steven Robert BerryCommunications Support
James BloweyDirector of Natural
Linda CampbellScience Outreach & Earth Science Alumni
Penny CarseSkyrmion Project
Clare ChadwickResources Team Leader (Mon, Tue, Wed am)
Lorraine CoghillOgden Science Outreach
Andrew CrosbyMechanical Engineering
Claire DaviesDepartment
Andrew DaviesMechanical Engineering
Wayne DobbyTechnical Services and Facilities Manager
John DobsonResearch Laboratory
Paul FoleyTeaching Laboratory
Victoria GreenerCommunications Support
Wendy HedleyResources Team Leader (Wed pm, Thu, Fri)
Susan HiltonTeaching Laboratory
Jerry HinsonIT/Network Manager (CIS)
Andrew HunterElectronic Engineering and Design
Ian JohnsonIT Technician (CIS)
Stephen LishmanMechanical Engineering Services
Duncan McCallumHealth and safety
Duncan McCallumHealth and safety
Anthony McfarlaneTeaching and Research Laboratory Technician
Nigel MetcalfeAssociate
Nkaepe OlaniyiTeaching
Gill OliverGeneral
Ken ParkinPrecision
David PattinsonResearch Laboratory
Alexander PeachTeaching
Philippa PettsAssistant Professor (Teaching)
Lucinda PigdenGeneral
Robert PlattElectronic Engineering and Design
Joanne RichardsonPostgraduate
Kevin RingMechanical Engineering
Malcolm RobertshawMechanical Engineering
Greg RobsonCommunications Support
Chantelle RobsonAdministrative
Shufei RoweAstronomy Administration Coordinator43760/
John Francis ScottElectronic Engineering Services
Adrian SkeltonTeaching
Paula StreetScience Outreach
Peter SwiftAssistant Professor (Teaching)
Craig TestrowTeaching
Lynne WallTechnician f/
Fabrice WandjiElectronic Engineering and Design
Kristian WhatcottTeaching and Research Laboratory
Heather WhitmoreUndergraduate
Gail WilkinsonOperations
Linda WilkinsonResearch
Richard WilmanAssistant Professor (Teaching)
Emma WordenPostgraduate
Steven WrathmallResearch and Teaching
Cristina ZambonAssistant Professor (Teaching)

This table is automatically generated from the Physics Department database. Please contact the departmental Operations Assistant if you are not on this list but should be!